Falling Back into The Earth

I close my eyes

And fall back into Earth

Sink into the mud

Breath in the stars

And brilliant night air

I return to the soil

The deep murky depths

The dry rocky clay

I dissolve along with the sun

Melting into an orange crusted sky

I shatter like a raindrop

On a cold concrete floor

I hear the hum of an Earthquake

And shake with the ground

I feel myself breaking

Moaning in endless pain

I am the silence before a storm

Thick and voluminous

Electric with tension

I am the storm

The twisting, screaming tornado

The black howling body

The wails in protest against the destruction of the Earth

Leave a Reply

