UnderwaterTime

Above me the world,

slowly slipping away into the

depths of I sky I once belonged to

 

I can see it grower fainter, smaller

only a dim light in the endless black

of swirling atmospheres.

 

Heavy blue penetrates my lungs,

turns solid next to my heart,

my frozen veins, glitter electric violet

through translucent skin.

 

Bright and endless, a fall of thousands

of years or no time at all but the

absence of time for I can no longer hear

the ticking in my soul.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Waiting for You! | Yoga Mom

  2. Wonderful. I feel the sense of awe, distance, time, and perhaps loss, as the traveler ventures inexorably, irrevocably, farther into the void, beyond our known world, over an (event?) horizon.

Leave a Reply

