reflection

I watched myself fall

into the night sky

my face grey and still

only a memory of life.

Bottomless black lake

cold and swirling with

silver fish swimming

in spirals around me

like stars in our galaxy.

In the liquid moonlight

glimpses of faces I once knew

the shadows behind me

when I still looked into mirrors

their violet eyes clairvoyant

glittering with blue flames.

In the reflection

only shadows remain.

One thought on “

  1. Very beautiful although I also have such an affinity for this subject matter. Awesome poem and it kind of makes me feel more at peace with the other side of the coin.

Leave a Reply

